Staff

Medium

Administration

Name

Contact Information

Ken Bertsch

Seed Commissioner

701.231.5415

kbertsch@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Steve Sebesta

Deputy Commissioner

701.231.5417

ssebesta@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Administrative Staff

Name Contact Information

Starr Thies

Business Manager

701.231.5410

sthies@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Deb Schmidt

Office Assistant

701.231.5416

dschmidt@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Amber Trosen

Office Assistant

701.231.5403

atrosen@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Sera Axtman

Administrative Assistant

701.231.5404

saxtman@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Regulatory Program

Name Contact Information

Jason Goltz

Regulatory Manager

701.231.5450

jgoltz@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Field Seed Program

Name Contact Information

Joe Magnusson

Field Seed Program Manager

701.231.5405

jmagnusson@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Kyle Bednar

Field Inspector

701.231.5418

kbednar@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Potato Program

Name Contact Information

Kent Sather

Director of Potato Programs

701.231.5435

ksather@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Seed Quality Lab

Name Contact Information

Jeanna Mueller

Seed Laboratory Manager

701.231.5420

jmueller@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Danillo Martinez-Rivera

Seed Analyst

701.231.5422

dmartinez-rivera@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Ashley Thomas

Seed Analyst

701.231.5421

athomas@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Linda Cebulski

Seed Analyst

701.231.5421

lcebulski@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Diagnostic Lab / Tissue Culture

Name Contact Information

Sue Merkens

Tissue Culture & Diagnostic Lab Specialist

701.231.5430

smerkens@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Hilary Hafner

Tissue Culture & Diagnostic Lab Specialist

701.231.5431

hhafner@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Dylan Seaver

Lab Technician

701.231.5400

dseaver@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Brianna Tufte

Lab Technician

701.231.5400

btufte@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Grafton Office

Name Contact Information

Mike Oosterwijk

Potato Program Supervisor

701.352.4460

moosterwijk@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Laurie Allmaras

Administrative Support

701.352.4460

lallmaras@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Francis Longtine

Potato Inspector

701.352.4460

flongtine@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Graham Smith

Potato Inspector

701.352.4460

gsmith@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Rudy Sass

Potato Inspector

701.352.4460

rsass@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Robert Sauter

Potato Inspector

701.352.4460

rsauter@ndseed.ndsu.edu